Chromium Music Group

Cantus, After Bach - Joseph Phibbs

Sale price Price £20.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Inspired by a Bach cantata, 'Cantus, After Bach' is a piece arranged by Joseph Phibbs for string quartet.

To listen to 'Cantus, After Bach' before purchasing, follow the link here.

Please note: Suitable for intermediate level. This title is available for digital download only/print at home.

Price is per 1 set. Photocopying or duplicating the music above the permitted quantity in any format is strictly prohibited.

Composer's Note:

In this simple arrangement, the continuo part is shared between cello and viola. The two upper voices are interwoven in an exquisite blend of melodic beauty and contrapuntal ingenuity.

Enjoy Joseph Phibbs chatting about this piece from February 2020. 

Educational Discount:

If you would like to purchase this title for educational purposes or require more than 10 copies, please get in touch at

We will be happy to discuss educational and multi-copy discounts.